About Us

Our Mission

The Pennsylvania Economy League of Greater Pittsburgh (PELGP), an affiliate of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development, works to inform economic development policy and investment strategies and contributes to advancing the Conference’s overall mission of improving the economy and quality of life in the 10-county region of Southwestern Pennsylvania. Jointly chaired by Bill Strickland (Executive Chairman, Manchester Bidwell Corporation) and Becky Kcehowski (Partner-in-Charge Pittsburgh, Jones Day), the PELGP board currently focuses on three programmatic priorities that directly advance the Allegheny Conference’s 2021-2022 goals:

  • Inclusive & Equitable Economy – supports the Conference’s goal to grow talent availability and improve racial equity in the region
  • Community Development & Revitalization – supports the Conference’s goal to leverage new investments and catalyze economic development
  • Regional Growth & Competitiveness – supports the Conference’s goal to speed recovery and spur economic growth
 

Pennsylvania Economy League of Greater Pittsburgh Board & Committee Lists

Our Team

Vera Krekaonva
Vera Krekaonva

Chief Strategy & Research Officer
vkrekanova@alleghenyconference.org

James Futrell
James Futrell

Vice President, Market Research & Analysis
jfutrell@pittsburghregion.org

Ellen Gaus
Ellen Gaus

Market Research Manager
egaus@pittsburghregion.org

Kaitlyn Hendrickson
Kaitlyn Hendrickson

Policy & Program Strategist
khendrickson@alleghenyconference.org

Brian Jensen
Brian Jensen

Senior Director, Policy & Advocacy
bjensen@alleghenyconference.org

Lalit Molleti
Lalit Molleti

PULSE Fellow
lmolleti@alleghenyconference.org

Anna Shao
Anna Shao

PULSE Fellow
ashao@alleghenyconference.org